Just Stopping By

My frustrations with a certain 40-page paper are tempting me toward working on my novel instead. What sucks the most is that tomorrow is the one-year anniversary of me starting this book, and I was hoping to have something cool to show for it. Well, I guess overall I’ve achieved a lot with this project. A couple weeks ago I hit 50k (out of an estimated total of ~60k) so the end is in sight!

I’ve also been playing around with the idea of slipping in an extra story for the published book to provide some insight as to how a certain character’s parents met each other. In fact, I’m having to force myself not to start writing it right at this very moment. The characters are just that alive to me right now.

I suppose my mantra for today is going to be “one more week; one more week; one more week…”

On Thursday, I can start writing for real again!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: An Anniversary « Sand from a Distant Shore
  2. Barb the French Bean
    Apr 23, 2012 @ 21:00:09

    Can’t wait to read that particular story! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

