An Anniversary

Yesterday I wrote this little entry about how I wasn’t going to write anything not related to school… being that I have a five-page essay, a forty-page essay, and a final to worry about until Thursday. Except that I was working on that forty-pager and realized I couldn’t really add anything until my partner and I had tested a couple more people.

(Coincidentally, if you happen to be a native speaker of Japanese, Korean, Mandarin, Thai, or Vietnamese, passed the TOEFL or other such exam, and are currently working or studying in the U.S., we would love to interview you! 😉 )

Anyway, seeing that I was rather stuck on this paper, I did what any responsible student would do and moved on to the next one.

Ha. No, I lie. Replace “student” with “writer” and “moved on to the next one” with “totally drafted an outline of that extra story I want to put in the back of my published novel!”

Fortunately, it’s a short story, so it didn’t take that much time to do — maybe fifteen minutes, but probably less since I was really excited. Heck, I’m getting bubbly now just thinking about it.

The best part is that, like I mentioned yesterday, today marks exactly one year since the initial concept of the novel popped into my head. Now I have something to commemorate a year’s worth of Cipher’s blunt honesty, Bridget’s workaholism, and Gard’s bipolarity! What will the next year have in store for them? If things go well, I’m hoping to be a good way through the sequel by the time anniversary two comes around. Not to mention on a publisher’s “Newly Acquired” list. 😀

(For the moment, though… I really should get back to my other day job of being a student. Or else I’m going to have a lot of people coming for a graduation ceremony that I’m not in…)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barb the French Bean
    Apr 23, 2012 @ 21:02:45

    Isn’t that such a great feeling to have about your work? I can hardly believe that it has been a year already, too!

    And, yeah, study your butt off, Missy! *stern finger-wagging*

    Reply

    • seilann
      Apr 24, 2012 @ 00:12:32

      I have been very good this evening! >.> Mostly.

      Wanna know a crazy fact? This one random post has garnered me three likes, a follow, and 24 views today. O_O

      Reply

  2. Barb the French Bean
    May 07, 2012 @ 00:33:22

    Whoa. o_O

    Reply

Leave a Reply

